Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

What happens if at the beginning of my turn I have no Beans left in my hand to plant because I traded them all away on other people's turns?

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

up vote 10 down vote accepted

The official Rio Grand Games rules cover this eventuality (page 4) the last sentence under Plant Bean Cards

If the Active Player has no cards in hand, he omits this step.

I have no access to the Amigo Games version, or the German version of the rules. The Game Cabinet site does have a translation:

Playing Bean Cards - You must play the first card dealt to you on to one of your fields, unless you hold no cards.

You just skip the first step, since you are unable to fulfill the conditions.

share|improve this answer
    
Ah I see it now, thanks so much for the help! –  Seth Urquhart Jan 17 '13 at 16:13

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.