Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

In various flavors of Fluxx, there are Creepers; they all say "You cannot win if you have this card in front of you, unless a card says otherwise." In Cthulhu Fluxx, there are frequently Goals that have creepers on them.

If there's a Goal out there that has a Creeper and a Keeper on it, and I have the right Keeper, the right Creeper, and one other Creeper, can I win?

share|improve this question
up vote 7 down vote accepted

No. The Goal will specify which Creepers are allowed for that Goal to succeed. Any surplus Creepers do not have their "unless a card says otherwise" triggered, so you cannot win.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.