Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

7 Wonders with Leaders extension (and optionally Catan wonder)

In the same turn (Alice and Bob are neighbours):

  • Alice builds the Courtesan's Guild
    • → she can copy a leader
  • Bob builds 2nd or 3rd Roma (B) stage (or 1st Catan (B) stage)
    • → he can recruit a leader

Can Alice place the Courtesan token on the leader card which Bob recruits in the same turn?

share|improve this question
Other questions about Courtesan's Guild: Abu Simbel and Courtesan's Guild · Choose a leader when copying the Courtesan's Guild with Olympia (B)? – unor Sep 26 '15 at 0:25
up vote 2 down vote accepted

On, Jacek Deimer says he has asked Antoine Bauza (the game author):

If Courtesan Guild is built in the same turn that ROMA/CATAN recruits extra leader, can it copy leader recruited during the same turn?

Antoine answered:


So Alice has to choose a leader card to copy (guild card effect) before Bob recruits his leader (wonder effect).

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.