Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

In Pandemic On The Brink, the wording for the "New Assignment" special event card says:

Any player (including the current player) may discard their current Role card and select a new one from the unused ones in the box.

Our reading of this card is that all players may chose to change their role cards when this card is played. Is this correct?

share|improve this question
up vote 9 down vote accepted

Only one player can change their role. The game's designer Tom Lehmann answered this in a thread on BGG:

Matt's and my intent is that any one player may change their role.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.