Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

I didn't see a clear explanation for this in the rule book so I wanted to double-check.

If a player draws an epidemic card during their turn do they still need to draw from the infection pile as normal? Or is that skipped since the epidemic card already added diseases somewhere?

share|improve this question
    
Also see the Common Pandemic Mistakes thread on BGG, which covers this question, among others. –  ire_and_curses Feb 18 '13 at 23:33
add comment

1 Answer 1

up vote 10 down vote accepted

You still perform the normal draws from the infection deck, after increasing the infection rate, infecting a new city with 3 cubes, and increasing the intensity of the infection.

If a card is an Epidemic card, instead of taking the card in hand, refer to the rules for Epidemics, below. After drawing the required cards, take on the role of the Infector. See Playing the Infector on page 7.

Playing the Infector - Draw cards from the Infection Draw Pile equal to the current Infection Rate and add one cube to the pictured cities, using a cube of the same color as each card. (Page 7)

share|improve this answer
    
Awesome. Thanks for the clarification. –  Mike B Feb 18 '13 at 18:19
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.