Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

This question already has an answer here:

When playing cribbage and you're at a score of 120, can you then win the game by playing the last card and getting 1 point for the "go"? I've seen people play where you're not allowed to win via the "go", but my personal feeling is that's not correct.

share|improve this question

marked as duplicate by bwarner, Johno, ghoppe, Paul Marshall, Gregor Feb 28 '13 at 0:33

This question has been asked before and already has an answer. If those answers do not fully address your question, please ask a new question.

1 Answer 1

Indeed, I've heard much the same.
Turns out, it is merely a "common" house-rule.
There's no mention of any such limitation in any of the rules I've been able to find, but some people definitely play that way.

It seems to me that in Crib (even more so than in many other games) it's important to know what the house rules are before you start.

share|improve this answer

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.