Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

We've tried to understand the manual, but maybe the fact that it is written in English, which is not our mother language, could be making it hard for us to understand.

When an explosion occurs, and a POI is in the way, the manual said that you flip the POI marker and take it off the board, to the dead toll.

So if the POI marker is blank, does it still count as a victim at the end of the game?

share|improve this question
up vote 2 down vote accepted

No, blank markers are "False Alarms", not "Victims". They do not count towards the loss condition of "4+ Victims Lost", just like you place revealed False Alarms on the Rescued space but they do not count towards the victory condition of "7 Victims Rescued".

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.