The question is regarding the fortresses. If they each pay +1 VC for each turn that they are on the map and your race is active, then they become quite powerful because the VC will be building exponentially. Is this the case, or do they only each pay one VC on the turn that they are placed and then are only good as a defensive bonus for there on out?
- Anybody can ask a question
- Anybody can answer
- The best answers are voted up and rise to the top
They work at the end of each your turn (not only when they are placed).
Even if it might by ambiguous in the Smallworld rules,
At the end of each turn where your active race occupies a Fortress (including the turn in which it was placed), you get 1 point for each occupied Fortress.
This is not an exponential point growth. For example, on the third turn you held a Fortress, you do not get 3 points, you just get the standard 1 point each turn.