Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

My friends and I had an argument over this the other night. The rules say that the Balrog can be used at "any point during your turn." So I attempted to use him to ruin my friends day (taking out one of his places of power) and then go into decline. He claimed that I could not do this as I had started conquest by moving the Balrog and therefore could not decline. I countered with the "Any point during my turn." would imply I could do it pre-conquest as that is still during my turn. I searched elsewhere on the internet but only found discussion boards and forums with similar arguments to the one my friend and I had.

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

up vote 5 down vote accepted

There's actually an official ruling on this very point by Days of Wonder in the SWU FAQ:

Q.If my active Race controls the Pentacle, may I move the Balrog, then enter in Decline?

A.Yes, since the Balrog may be moved "at any point during [your] turn".

Some people may not like this ruling very much, but I don't think its existence can be denied!

share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.