Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

The rule book doesn't say anything specifically about this (or I'm just missing it). Does anyone know if an investigator can carry more than one weapon and if so, do you choose which weapon you're attacking with during your turn?

share|improve this question

2 Answers 2

up vote 4 down vote accepted

From the Attack Action section on page 9:

Attacking a monster is a common action investigators perform. The player selects one of his weapon or attack Spell cards and chooses a monster as dictated on the card. Alternatively, an investigator may attack a monster in his space using his bare hands.

So an investigator is allowed to possess multiple weapon cards.

share|improve this answer

There are as far as I know no rules regarding how many weapons you can carry and you can choose which one you want to use. There are though cards that will limit how much you can carry.
This had never really been a problem in my games though since the investigators usually are happy to even have one weapon let alone two.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.