Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Castle Panic's "Drive Him Back" states:

Play this card and move 1 Monster all the way back into the Forest, keeping it in the same numbered arc.

Does that monster then stay there during the next immediate Phase 5: Move Monsters? Or does that monster go ahead and move to the archers ring?

share|improve this question
up vote 6 down vote accepted

Since the rules state that all Monsters move ahead in Phase 5 (and there is nothing specifically stating that this one should not move), I see no reason why it wouldn't move along with all the other monsters. That's how my group has always played.

share|improve this answer

Unless a card specifically states otherwise you do exactly what is said on it. So in the case of Drive Him Back you would move the affected monster forward from the forest to the archer ring on Phase 5.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.