I saw the following question: exchanging cards in pandemic
And now I am wondering if the following (specifically step 3) is a legal move in pandemic?
1. Play the dispatcher (can spend actions to move other pawns).
2. Use a couple of my actions to move other player's pawns into the same city.
3. Spend an action to allow them to exchange cards.
The linked question has this excerpt from the rules:
Transfer a card from one player to another. Every card transferred costs 1 action. Both your pawn and your fellow player’s pawn must be in the same city, and you may only transfer the card of the city that you are in together.
The first sentence says that any players can be involved in the transfer, but the second makes it sound like the active player needs to be involved.