Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

I tried to find the info on the wiki but it is difficult to find stuff there. When heroes do their "Exchange" phase, does that means they have to trade items? Or can a hero just give an item to another hero in their space? Logic would dictate the latter in my opinion, but I don't believe the rules are explicit enough about that.

share|improve this question
up vote 4 down vote accepted

You can give an item to another hero in your space without receiving anything in return. This FAQ from the back of the rule book clarifies this:

Q3. - If you have four items including Gasoline or Old Betsy, and you gain a fifth item, can you immediately use the Gasoline or Old Betsy to avoid having to discard an item?

A3. - Yes. You could also immediately hand off an item to any other Hero in your space.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.