- I have
- - - - - o(a settlement at the end of my road).
- Now an opponent builds
-- x ---o(a settlement along my road).
- Can I do
o - - x - - - - o(build a second settlement at the other end), or do I lose my road once it is cut off from my original settlement?
- Anybody can ask a question
- Anybody can answer
- The best answers are voted up and rise to the top
To build a settlement, you just need to obey the relevant rules for building a settlement, which are:
Assuming that the site you want to build at isn't adjacent to another settlement or city, then all you need to worry about is that you have a connecting road. And in this instance you do: there's no reason to suppose a road ceases to be yours just because someone has interrupted its length.
The roads remain yours, and you can continue to expand them and settle on them.
There are two weird related rules, though:
Yes -- the only requirement to build a settlement or road is that it be connected to an existing single road. That road doesn't need to be connected to anything else.