Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

There's a card "I've got to get to the...", which requires a player get to a building before searching again. There's another card "My god, they've taken the..." which takes over a building.

When a building is taken over, a player can't enter it.

What happens if a player needs to get to a building, but that building has been taken over? Can the player never search again, or does one of the effects go away?

share|improve this question
I can't say I've ever played this game, but the names of the cards makes me really want to... – corsiKa Mar 28 '13 at 22:43
up vote 6 down vote accepted

The card text says

Play this card at the start of a Zombie Turn on any Hero and roll a Random Building.

That Hero may not search. Discard this card when the Hero moves into a space of that building. If the Hero is already in the building or cannot enter it, Re-roll.

Your scenario renders the hero unable to enter the building, so a re-roll is required.

This is confirmed on a BGG thread by an answer from the game designer:

If the building is made unavailable to the Hero, then you must re-roll to determine a new building for the Hero to get to.

share|improve this answer
It didn't occur to me that the "or cannot enter it" bit would re-evaluate when the building's state changed. Thanks! – Mag Roader Mar 29 '13 at 2:37

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.