If you hide alone in City of Horror, do items still get shared (to yourself) even though no vote takes place?
- Anybody can ask a question
- Anybody can answer
- The best answers are voted up and rise to the top
No. When hiding, you are not allowed to vote. Since there are no votes, the outcome is considered a tie, and in the case of a tie, no one gets anything. The items remain on the location.
In the FAQ (PDF):
And on page 6 of the Rules (PDF):