Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

I've started an online game of Wooly Bully (La Guerre des Moutons) 2 with the waterproof wings variant "on", but I'm not 100% sure how this rule plays out in practice.

The key line in the rulebook seems to be:

2 enclosed fields containing the same color of sheep separated by the same pond are considered a single enclosure.

But can you have a "superfield" of more than 2 enclosed fields joined together by ponds? What if a Wolf cancels out a field adjoining its Forest - does this cancel out fields of the same colour on the other side of ponds too? (Does the Wolf get water wings of his own, in other words?)

share|improve this question

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.