Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Civilization: The Board Game (the 2010 version) has the Atomic Theory tech which lets me nuke someone.

Movement: Nuke a non-capital city. The city is destroyed, along with all buildings, wonders, figures, and great people in its outskirts.

Can I do this at any point during the movement phase of a turn, or can I only perform this action during my movement phase?

share|improve this question
This tag always confuses me. Is this the Avalon Hill version, the FFG version, or some other version? – user1873 Jun 1 '13 at 0:53
@user1873 Its the later (2010) FFG version – Justin Jun 1 '13 at 9:42
up vote 7 down vote accepted

Only during your movement phase.

Page 22 or the rulebook, there is the card Currency :

City management : Gain 3 culture tokens

and the following explanation :

For example, Currency (shown above) allows a player to spend one incense resource token to gain three culture tokens during the player’s City Management Phase

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.