Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

I got a Dark Vengeance box recently so I could use the Dark Angels with my Space Wolves, but after reading the history about them it made me think.

Can I use Dark Angels with Space Wolves?

share|improve this question

Yes you can. Wolves and Dark Angels are qualified as "Allies of Convenience" under the 6th edition allies rules. This allows you to field 1 HQ, 0-1 Elites. 1-2 Troops, 0-1 Fast Attack, and 0-1 Heavy Support options from the Dark Angels codex with your Space Wolves detachment.

In game-play rules they are treated as enemy models that cannot be directly target by your weapons and abilities. The DA troop options do count as scoring units for you though.

share|improve this answer
Thank you so much! :) – Young cub Jun 3 '13 at 17:04
You should note that as of the 7th E rule book they've become battle brothers. – Universalerror Jul 15 at 9:46

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.