Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

So I had a Creature equipped with Bladed Bracers and my opponent pulled out Switcheroo against my equipped creature.

My Questions are: 1. Does he also get the Bladed Bracers with my creature since the creature was equipped with it? 2. If the answer to the above is yes, does my opponent keep the Bladed Bracers if I played Unsummon?

share|improve this question

2 Answers 2

up vote 8 down vote accepted

The bladed bracers remain attached to the creature and will continue to confer the bonus as long as they remain attached, but you are still their controller. Next time you have an opportunity you could use the equip ability to move them to another creature you control. (Note there is no "unequip." You need to have another creature under your control to move them on to in order to activate the ability. In this case it's likely you do since you got one from Switcheroo!)

share|improve this answer
    
Thank you for that answer! It makes sense, I just wish I knew that before I lost lol. He gave me a non-flying defender with the switcheroo :( –  Damainman Jun 6 '13 at 5:02

1. Does he also get the Bladed Bracers with my creature since the creature was equipped with it?

No, He does not gain control of the Bladed Bracers. Since you still control the Bracers, you could use their Equip ability to attach them to a creature you control. (Of course, you'll have to wait until you have the mana, and for the stack to be empty in a main phase of one of your turns.)

However, until you reattach the Bracers to another creature, they do remain attached to the stolen creature, and the stolen creature will continue to get the benefits of the Bracers (+1/+1 and possibly vigilance).

2. If the answer to the above is yes, does my opponent keep the Bladed Bracers if I played Unsummon?

Not applicable. They never left your control.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.