Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Suppose you are playing a game with a Cylon leader. He is not infiltrating. The humans reach New Caprica. Is there now no mechanic by which a Cylon Leader can infiltrate? So the only way for a Cylon leader to infiltrate is for him to already have been infiltrating when we arrived?

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer 1

up vote 5 down vote accepted

That is correct; there is no way for a Cylon leader to start infiltrating while on New Caprica. (See the Unofficial FAQ at BGG)

If a Cylon leader needs the humans to win and wants to be able to help them out on New Caprica, s/he needs to be infiltrating when they get there. Otherwise, s/he won't be able to use the Human actions, which is the main way to help the humans.

share|improve this answer
    
Makes perfect in-universe sense: once arrived on New Caprica, the humans get to see many multiple copies of each model... kinda hard for a random Cylon to start infiltrating at that point. A Cylon who wants humans to win should, you know, join the humans. ;) –  Tynam Feb 14 '11 at 20:58
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.