Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

If a corporation installs an upgrade on a remote server, should the runner be able to tell it's an upgrade, and not an asset or agenda?

You can install multiple upgrades, but only one asset or agenda. If you install an upgrade and an agenda/asset, does it matter how you place them on the table? Should the runner be able to tell whether you have an agenda/asset and an upgrade, or two upgrades?

share|improve this question

From the Netrunner FAQ:

Where is an upgrade installed in a remote server?
An upgrade is installed in a remote server in the same position as an agenda or asset. The Runner should not be able to tell what type of card is installed in a remote server by its position. This is different than installing an upgrade in a central server, where it is always installed in the root.

share|improve this answer
For this, I place all remote server cards next to each other, to let the runner know that there are N cards in the server. – CrystalBlue Jul 2 '13 at 19:31

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.