Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Similarly to my previous question, what happens when a miracle trigger is copied?, Strionic Resonator, a new card printed in Magic 2014 could also be used to copy a transform trigger such as on Huntmaster of the fells.

What happens when this trigger is copied?

share|improve this question
up vote 2 down vote accepted

If multiple transform abilities are on the stack for the same object, it will simply transform back and forth on each resolved trigger.

This one is pretty straightforward. It's the same object, and a transform simply flips the switch, no matter which side is currently on top, because Transform is not specific to either side.

The only ruling on Bloodline Keeper fully applies here.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.