Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

If I cast render silent targeting abrupt decay, will my opponent still be unable to cast spells for the rest of the turn?

share|improve this question
add comment

2 Answers

up vote 3 down vote accepted

Your opponent will be unable to cast spells for the remainder of the turn.

The ruling on gather for Render Silent confirms this:

http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?multiverseid=369022

A spell that “can’t be countered” is a legal target for Render Silent. The spell won’t be countered when Render Silent resolves, but that spell’s controller won’t be able to cast spells for the rest of the turn.

share|improve this answer
add comment

No they can not cast spells for the rest of the turn.

The second part of the spell is a seperate effect from the first.

share|improve this answer
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.