Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

How many fish does it take to build a bridge?

If you get a road building development/progress card how does that apply to bridges?

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

http://www.catan.com/service/combinations/fishermen-catan-rivers-catan says "If you pay 6 fish, you can build a bridge".

Meanwhile, the rules for the Rivers of Catan scenario specifically state that you cannot use the "Road Building" development card to build a bridge, and that would seem to extend to any combination of expansions/scenarios that replaces the normal development cards (including the Traders & Barbarians scenario, or the Cities & Knights progress cards).

share|improve this answer
    
Thank you for your answer, we came up with a house rule that allows a person to build one bridge in lieu of two roads for progress/development card. –  Pete Belford Jul 9 '13 at 23:38
    
That sounds like a nifty little variant, and it doesn't sound like it would be game-breaking either. –  ConMan Jul 10 '13 at 1:44

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.