Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

When using fish, the card states that 4 fish are used to buy a resource. What is the cost, in fish, of a commodity?

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

up vote 6 down vote accepted

You cannot buy commodities using fish.

http://download.catan.com/en/download/?combination-Fishermen_Cities-and-Knights.pdf

  • If you discard 3 fish, you may draw one card from the hand of one of your opponents (Resource or Commodity Card).
  • If you discard 4 fish, you may take resource card but not a commodity.
  • The following applies also for the combination with Cities & Knights: Fish are no resources – and no commodities. This implies that fish are never affected by Progress Cards, particularly not by the yellow Progress Cards.
share|improve this answer
    
TY for your answer. –  Pete Belford Jul 7 '13 at 19:04

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.