Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Could I target an opponent's creature, then use all creatures from both sides to block that creature, so that Bam! I get rid of something nasty? I think this because the wording on Dangerous says "ALL creatures..."

share|improve this question
2  
Keep reading past the first couple words: "All creatures able to block..." –  Jefromi Jul 15 '13 at 5:32
add comment

1 Answer

Could all creatures in both sides block one of my opponent creatures

No. Dangerous's effect doesn't allow a creature to block creatures it couldn't otherwise block, and one can't block one's own creatures. It merely affect the choice of whether a creature blocks or not, and the choice of what it blocks when it does.

Could "Armed & Dangerous" could be targeted at a creature my opponent controls?

Yes, but it wouldn't be useful to do so unless it's something like Illusionary Servant.

The effect would be useless when your target an opponent's creature (except in very obscure situations). For starters, since Dangerous is a sorcery, the opponent wouldn't be able to attack with the creature before the effect ends.

share|improve this answer
    
It actually could be useful to target your opponent for more than illusionary sacrifice. Let's say someone has that effect on a high power deathtouch creature (say revenge of the hunted on deadly recluse?). That's bad because he'll do one damage to each of your creatures since they must block. If you cast Dangerous targeting a weak attacker, you'll be given the choice of which one to block, naturally picking the one that won't kill most of your dudes. He'll still get through with damage, but at least it won't be a board wipe. –  corsiKa Jul 15 '13 at 16:07
    
@corsiKa, You appear to have stopped reading too soon, as I addressed that already. Dangerous can't target attackers because it's a sorcery. What you are describing is one of the obscure situations I mentioned. (You need Hypersonic Dragon in play and you need to be attacked by two creatures and one of them must have Lure.) –  ikegami Jul 15 '13 at 16:41
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.