My first question is: Is it true that if your opponents obtains more than 5 back field cards (traps, etc) that they automatically lose? I realize you cannot lay more than 5 cards in that area, but suppose your opponent already has 5 trap cards, then you use a trap card (for example Creature Swap) to swap one of your monsters with theirs.... except that the monster you give them has 2 traps attached to it already. Now they have a total of 6 trap cards on their side. What happens? I've heard that they instantly loose and there is nothing they can do. True? Additionally, any other cool ideas on how to win using such "glitches" in the game.
- Anybody can ask a question
- Anybody can answer
- The best answers are voted up and rise to the top
No, you do not win the game if your opponent somehow controls 6 Trap cards. There are only three ways to win a game of Yu-gi-oh (page 26 or 30 in pdf):
There are no "glitches", or other ways of winning a game.
As user1873 pointed out, this isn't a way your opponent can be defeated. Furthermore, you cannot control more than five non-Field Spell or Trap cards. Spells and Traps on your side of the field are under your control, even if they are equipped to cards your opponent controls.
You should read or re-read the rule book. If you have already read it, it appears you have some significant misunderstandings.