Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

In Memoir '44 the rules specify that Tanks can move one extra hex (4 hexes instead of 3) if they remain on road hexes for their entire move.

My question is: What effect does this have on their ability to fire? Can tanks that remain on, and move only along, road hexes move 4 hexes and still fire, or are they limited to only 3 hexes of movement if they wish to fire? My son and I have been unable to resolve this from the rules.

For non-Memoir '44 players: For other units (ie infantry) the ability to fire after movement is determined by the extent of movement.

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer

up vote 4 down vote accepted

Armor can move 4 hexes and still battle at full strength.

From p. 5 of the Terrain Pack rules:

Armor may move 4 hexes on a road and still battle.

The main rulebook makes it clear that Armor's battle strength is unaffected by its movement (p. 9):

[Armor] always combats at 3 dice.

P. 15-16 of the FAQ has a concise summary of the effects of Roads on all units, which might be of interest if you have questions about other units.

Armor - 4 hexes and battle

share|improve this answer
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.