Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Text on card says:

Slivers cannot be the target of spells or abilities.

Does it mean that other slivers cannot affect each other, while Crystalline Sliver is in play.

For example, Fury Sliver won't give double strike to all slivers?

share|improve this question
up vote 6 down vote accepted

The Oracle text of Crystalline Sliver now says:

All Slivers have shroud. (They can't be the targets of spells or abilities.)

It applies to all Slivers, not all other slivers. (Which, would be worded that way if that is what they meant.) It means precisely what the reminder text (or the cards old text) says, Sliver creatures cannot be targeted by spells or abilities that have target in the rules text. Fury Sliver still gives Slivers double strike, Muscle Sliver still grants Slivers a +1/+1 Power/Toughness bonus.

What it does prevent is Spells like Assassinate from targeting a tapped Sliver, or Slivers with activated or triggered abilities (or any other Activated or Triggered Abilities) from targeting Slivers with their abilities.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.