Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

If Calamity Janet has a Barrel, can she use it to generate a Missed! and then use her special ability to turn the Missed! into a Bang! in order to avoid Indians?

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

up vote 20 down vote accepted

In order to counter Indians, you must discard a Bang! card.

Calamity Janet can use Missed! cards as Bang! cards.

Barrel, however, does not give you a Missed! card when it works successfully - it just causes a Missed! effect that can be used to cancel a Bang!.

Since you don't have a Missed! card to discard, Calamity Janet can't use Barrel to avoid Indians in this way.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.