Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

If you enter into a diplomatic agreement can you move your ships freely through each others territories without initiating combat? And can two allies move into combat against an opponent and have their ships team up against their adversary?

share|improve this question
1  
Eclipse players: Is this a duplicate? Initiating combat in Eclipse –  ire_and_curses Sep 19 '13 at 16:45
    
Note: a diplomatic agreement is not the same as an alliance. The expansion introduces rules for full alliances which, among other things, allows more than one player's ships to team up. –  Aesin Sep 20 '13 at 23:17
    
However with the Rise of the Ancients expansion you can form Alliances in which you can move through each other's territory and even fight together. –  Anubian Noob Oct 10 '13 at 15:05
add comment

1 Answer

up vote 4 down vote accepted

To both questions, the answer is No.

From the rulebook, page 11:

Your Diplomatic relations stay in effect until the end of the game, unless you attack one of the players you have Diplomatic relations with, or they attack you. Moving your Ships to a hex where the other player has a disc or a Ship is also considered an attack. Both players then return the Ambassador Tiles and cubes to the owner. The cube goes back to a Population Track, chosen freely by the owner.

share|improve this answer
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.