Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

In Libertalia, the character card Preacher says:

Discard all booty tiles but one.

Do you discard booty tiles from the ship, from your den, from every den, or some other variation?

An official FAQ, or designer response is what I am looking for.

share|improve this question
It is unfortunate that the French rules are no clearer nor the French Priest card, "défaussez toutes vos parts de butin sauf une." Neither – user1873 Oct 14 '13 at 3:31
up vote 2 down vote accepted

The rules don't specify, but my interpretation agrees with this player aid in that it's meant to be your booty tiles.

EDIT: A BGG post from Stefan Brunell the American publisher here confirms this.

[Q2:] The Preacher has a Dusk effect of "Remove all but one booty token." Is this referring to that day's booty, or your own inventory? Do the removed tokens go back to the bag or do they end up in your inventory?

Second: Own inventory, to the bag.

share|improve this answer
Publisher is definitive enough for my tastes. – user1873 Oct 14 '13 at 3:46

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.