Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

If I'm attacking with creatures that give off abilities and the other person blocks and kills the creature does its ability die off with the creature at that same moment leaving the others creatures without it.

share|improve this question

closed as unclear what you're asking by Johno, user1873, Pow-Ian, Gregor, tttppp Oct 15 '13 at 16:46

Please clarify your specific problem or add additional details to highlight exactly what you need. As it's currently written, it’s hard to tell exactly what you're asking. See the How to Ask page for help clarifying this question.If this question can be reworded to fit the rules in the help center, please edit the question.

No, because as long as those other creatures attacked in the same turn the given abilities don't go away until your turn is over even if the creature that gives off the ability dies. (Dragonlord 619/ iron giant) – michael duran Oct 13 '13 at 16:44
huh? Is this a magic the gathering question, or a Warhammer 40k question. What do you mean by "give off abilities"? The answer would change if the ability is a static ability (creatures you control get +1/+1), or a triggered ability (whenever a creature you control is blocked). – user1873 Oct 13 '13 at 17:02

"Give off abilities" is not clear. It helps if you use proper jargon or at least an example. I believe you are talking about continuous effects created by static abilities such as Wizened Cenn's.

Effects created by static abilities take effect the moment the object on which they reside enters the battlefield, and they end the moment that object leaves the battlefield.

For example, say you have Wizened Cenn and Amrou Seekers on the battlefield, and your opponent deals 2 damage to each of your creature. This marks two damage on both your creatures. This kills off your Cenn, which reverts your Seekers to 2/2, which kills them off too.

share|improve this answer
Since he mentioned attacking with these creatures, I assume that he's wondering about combat damage, specifically how much damage is creatures will deal. Might want to mention that since all combat damage is simultaneous, he will deal the increased amount. – GendoIkari Oct 13 '13 at 17:48

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.