Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

I know that the card parasite can potentially trash ice, but is there any other way? (I've just recently started playing)

share|improve this question
up vote 8 down vote accepted

I believe the only three current cards that can trash ICE after it's installed are:

  • Parasite - program that reduces the strength of a rezzed ICE until it hits zero, at which point the ICE is trashed.
  • Forged Activation Orders - event that forces a Corp to rez an ice, or trash it if it can't (or doesn't want to) pay for it.
  • Kraken - event that forces the Corp to trash a piece of ice on a server that you choose (but can only be played if you've just stolen an agenda)

In addition, there are other cards (e.g. Imp, Demolition Run) that can trash cards that cannot normally be trashed - such as ICE - from HQ or R&D, preventing them from being installed in the first place.

Edited to add:

  • False Echo - program that can be trashed when you pass an unrezzed ICE to force the Corp to rez it or take it back into HQ (which is a trash-like effect)

  • Forked, Knifed, and Spooned - run events that let you trash a piece of ice of a particular type if you break all subroutines on it

share|improve this answer
Thank you. This is exactly what I needed to know. – Guyrock Oct 24 '13 at 21:04
@Guyrock No problem. Welcome to the site! – Johno Oct 24 '13 at 21:48
Note the addition of Forked, Knifed, and Spooned from Order and Chaos – Zags May 6 '15 at 22:11

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.