Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

If Old Betsy is placed on the board and dynamite is subsequently thrown onto that space or a gas marker in that space is ignited, what happens to Old Betsy?

The rules for dynamite say:

Roll a D6 for each model in that space. Zombies are Killed on the roll of 2+. Any Hero in that space is Killed on the roll of 5+.

Does Old Betsy automatically survive, or does she count as a Hero in this situation?

share|improve this question
up vote 2 down vote accepted

Old betsy will survive. The only things affected are those listed on the card (zombies and heroes)

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.