Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Ainoa and some other general have an ability which reads:

Force an opponent to move an Agent he just played to a different District

Does this mean I have to use the ability at the same time as the player is playing the Agent? Or can I wait a another players turn, or right before they place another Agent to refer to the "Just played" agent from previously?

For instance, if it is possible to wait, then a tactic that could be used is to wait and see what other players place first, or if the player next turn uses a relic - the ability can be used then on the previous Agent.

The rules are not clear on this.

share|improve this question

My understanding of this is that it should be from the current round of play.

I must admit but it's been a while since I've played Arcana. Good game, with enough innovations to have a place among my deck builders!

share|improve this answer
Please, explain why you think this is how it works or add a reference to some reliable source. Avoid answering with vague opinions and share your knowledge or research. – Ramiro Jun 18 '14 at 22:09
Yes, this is not a ruling/clarification from AEG or FFG. It's an interpretation. Have not been able to find any official rulings. – thynctank Jun 20 '14 at 15:48

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.