Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

According to the rules of Arcana, at the end of the resolution phase all militia should be returned to their pile.

However, there is an event (part of the optional rules) which says that all militia should be returned to their pile at the start of the intrigue phase. Which would suggest that they were not returned the previous turns resolution phase.

But nothing in the rules suggests the option of being able to keep militia in play, so why is there an event card that specifically mentions they should be returned at the start of the intrigue phase?

share|improve this question

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.