Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Is it legal to use the Family Growth action to extend your family by 2 or even 3 if you have enough rooms? The rules do not forbid it, but they only talk in singular about the new family member.

share|improve this question

You can add at most one newborn regardless of the number of empty rooms you might have.

The rules are clear on this:

After Family Growth, also 1 Minor Improvement (Stage 2): A player may only use this Family growth space if he has more empty rooms than Family members.

A player who chooses a Family growth action adds their newborn offspring to the Action space In the Return home phase, the new Family member is taken home ... A Player who takes the Family growth action will therefore have one additional (adult) Family member to use from the following round onwards.

share|improve this answer

Each 'Family Growth' action gets you one additional person. You can do more than one 'Family Growth' action in a turn (getting multiple people) if the spaces are available.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.