Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

If Nightveil Specter dealt combat damage in a two-headed giant game, do I choose which player's top card to exile or do I exile both?

share|improve this question

You only damage one player, so only one player will exile a card. You get to chose which player you damage in the Combat Damage Step.

810.7a Each team’s creatures attack the other team as a group [...]

810.7f As the combat damage step begins, the active team announces how each attacking creature will assign its combat damage. If an attacking creature would assign combat damage to the defending team, the active team chooses only one of the defending players for that creature to assign its combat damage to. Then the defending team announces how each blocking creature will assign its combat damage. See rule 510.1.

share|improve this answer
Keep your options open, give it double strike! – Jefromi Nov 20 '13 at 22:14
With DS, the player would get to choose twice, making one plyer exile twice, or each exile once. – ikegami Nov 20 '13 at 23:59

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.