Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

In the game Chez Geek cafe cards have a cost of 1 but a bonus that reads

While a Café card is in play, there is no cost to play further Café cards (though it still takes free time).

Does this bonus apply to all roommates in the game or only the person who played it?

share|improve this question
up vote 3 down vote accepted

We have always played it so that the Café bonus applied to all players.

I can find no direct rule citation on this however if they were meant to only apply to the person who played the card it would have specifically said, "While a Café card is in your room" much like many other cards do.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.