Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

does attaching an enchantment Aura to a colorless creature make the creature the color of the Aura? My opponent has a card with protection from all colors and I have a Brass Squire with Armored Ascension attached to it.

share|improve this question
The color, controller and tap status of an Aura is completely independent of the player or permanent which it enchants. – ikegami Dec 8 '13 at 3:19

No, your creature will still be colorless. An Aura would only change the color if specifically said so, such as Sinister Strength. This means that your opponent's creature is not protected from your Brass Squire.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.