Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Look at the following combat scenario:

  1. Both players had counted their forces strength and assigned the damage to opponents forces (assigned but not yet applied)
  2. Now according to the rules players can play Tactics cards (as in between every other combat phases).

The question is: can one player play now the tactics card that will give him extra strength? The damage has been assigned already and having this ability would move the game back to previous phase (damage assignment) but the rule book doesn't clarify this subject.

share|improve this question

The rules don't state anywhere that you can roll back to a previous phase, and the core rules and FAQ don't explicitly cover this scenario.

I would say that while you can play a card that gives him extra strength, there will be no net effect since damage has already been applied, and once damage is applied, that's it.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.