So let's say I have a Pernicious Deed that lets you "destroy each artifact, creature, and enchantment with converted mana cost X or less". Do tokens (e.g. those produced by Sliver Queen) get destroyed? What about lands that are creatures thanks to, for example, Ambush Commander?
- Anybody can ask a question
- Anybody can answer
- The best answers are voted up and rise to the top
If a token is a copy of another permanent, then it has all of the characteristics of the original, including its mana cost. So, it's converted mana cost is the same as the converted mana cost of the original permanent.
The relevant rule is:
For any other token, the converted mana cost is 0.
The relevant rules are
For permanents that have no mana symbols in their mana costs, their CMC is also 0.
For this, the relevant rules are