Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

On the Alexandria board side A, are players allowed to buy the resources given in the second wonder? Or are they 'special resources' like the ones give by yellow cards... aka not transferable to other players.

edit: Sorry the rules state that "Clarification: these resources cannot be bought by neighboring cities."

share|improve this question
5  
Why don’t you remove the edit from the question and answer your own question instead? :) –  unor Jan 6 at 14:45
    
wow, I'm surprised by the answer. –  ikegami Jan 6 at 14:48
    
@ikegami It makes sense that others can't buy it because otherwise would be a possible detriment to you winning by building the wonder. Players that trade with Alexandria would be almost guaranteed a resource that they wouldn't have to waste building themselves. –  riv_rec Jan 6 at 20:19
    
This question appears to be off-topic because it is easily answered by rules reference or Google search. –  Tynam Jan 7 at 12:47
    
@Tynam Many rules questions can be answered by finding the right place in the rules, but that doesn't mean that they should be closed. "General Reference" is a close reason that is used very rarely, as it should be. –  bwarner Jan 8 at 14:32

1 Answer 1

As the asker points out, the rules specifically clarify that the resources are like those provided by yellow cards and cannot be bought by neighboring cities.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.