In the instructions it says the Diver can swim "across" a flooded or abyss tile for one action. Does this means he can make a turn and go to the tile diagonal from his location?
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.
Here's how it works:
- Anybody can ask a question
- Anybody can answer
- The best answers are voted up and rise to the top
Yes, he can turn.
Page 4 of the rules state
There is a thread on BGG here where the designer confirms that turns are allowed.