Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

In Archipelago is there any limit to the amount of resources a single player can spend to deal with an internal or external crisis?

share|improve this question
up vote 1 down vote accepted

There is a strong opinion on the communities that no limit exist. In fact, at page 7 of the rulebook, the following passage supports this: "Obviously, the first players will tend to use up the resources present on the domestic market board (I) first. Then they will use up their own resources, if they so wish".

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.