Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Can a hero player use a Hero Event card to help out another hero player's character, or must they only use Hero Events on their own character?

share|improve this question
This question came from another user who posted it as part if another Question. I broke it into two. – user1873 Jan 12 '14 at 1:02

Yes, Hero Events may be used on any hero unless they state otherwise. The rules specifically point this out:

Events (Gold bordered) are taken into the player’s hand and kept secret from the Zombies. They can be strategically played on any Hero to give them an edge or save them from a grizzly fate. (page 4)

Note that Events are not associated with any one Hero, but instead are held by the player to be used whenever is appropriate (some cards are listed as Play Immediately. These cards often have an effect that is used for the Hero currently taking their turn). (page 11)

share|improve this answer
"Grizzly" fate? I've never noticed bears in LNoE. – deworde Feb 10 '15 at 16:06
@deworde, don't blame me, it is a direct quote. So, no bears in the game, with a chance at being humorous like magic the gathering? – user1873 Feb 11 '15 at 3:59

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.