Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

In SmashUp game:

When you have a minion that gets extra power, like the war raptor who gets +1 for every other war raptor including himself:

  • What is the power score that you use to determine if the minion can be destroyed?

If there's only one war raptor, it's total power is 3, while its base is 2. Then could the opponent destroy it with a card of 'destroy a minion of power 2 or less' ? or i would have to be power 3 or less?

share|improve this question
up vote 1 down vote accepted

Use the current modified stats, not the base stats printed on the card.

In your particular case, it would require a "Destroy a minions of power [3] or less" card. From the FAQ,

Q: "Destroy a minions of power [X] or less." Does [X] refer to a minion's base power (i.e. what's printed on the card) or the minion's current power?

A: Current (i.e. modified) stats.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.