Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

If I have a creeper attached to an investigator, does that still prevent me from winning? I understand that having a lone creeper in front of you prevents you from winning---unless the goal says otherwise---but what if it’s attached to an investigator that is needed to win?

I know that if you attach a creeper to a keeper that removes the keepers special powers, but does it also strip the keeper of being a playable card? I find that the Cthulhu Fluxx deck is stacked with creepers but not nearly enough cards and abilities to discard those creepers. Thanks for the clarification!

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

up vote 3 down vote accepted

You cannot win with a creeper out, even if it is attached to an investigator, unless that creeper is a condition of the victory (such as the Insane Nightmares goal)

See this image taken from http://i.imgur.com/PEk2UQV.jpg for the card text:

enter image description here

share|improve this answer
    
Thanks for the clarification. I guess I got confused with the “unless conditions say otherwise” which I’m assuming refers to goals that contain creepers in order to win. It would be nice if there was more cards to help fight off those pesky creepers. –  Ryan Janis Jan 22 at 17:02
    
Creepers are a real bane in Cthulhu Fluxx, but there are tons of goals that include creepers. I guess it's thematic at least. But there are some awesome cards in there too, like the Elder Sign. –  CLockeWork Jan 23 at 9:08

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.